Bitcoin Betting on World Women’s Handball Championship Handball

World Women’s Handball Championship 2019

Dates: 30-Nov-2019 to 15-Dec-19


The 2019 World Women’s Handball Championship, the 24th event hosted by the International Handball Federation, will be held in Japan from 30 November to 15 December 2019.

Best Websites for Bitcoin Betting on the World Women’s Handball Championship

Here are the best 3 bitcoin sportsbetting websites for you to place your bet:

sportsbet screenshotsportsbet logoPro´s:
- x3 Welcome Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Website lags sometimes

Click here to visit

Nitrogen Sports:

nitrogen screnshotnitrogen logoPro´s:
- easy & user friedly
- US Friendly

- Unregulated

Click here to visit Nitrogensports

1xBit Casino

1xbit screenshot1xbit logoPro´s:
- Lots of Bonuses
- Live Streaming

- Pretty new site

Click here to visit 1xBit

Click here to compare more Sportsbooks which accept Bitcoin.


About the World Women’s Handball Championship

The Women’s Handball World Championship (officially IHF Women’s World Championship) is a handball tournament between national teams to identify the best female handball national team in the world. It is organized by the International Handball Federation (IHF). The first World Championships for women in field handball were held in 1949, and in 1957 and 1961 on the small field. The two small field tournaments are counted today as the first indoor world championships, as the small field was played according to the rules of indoor handball. Since 1964, the Women’s World Championships have been held indoors. After the end of the Second World War, the two tournaments took place at irregular intervals, usually every three or four years. The tournament has been held every two years since 1993. The last field handball world championship was held in 1960.

The current handball world champion in the hall is France. In 2017, the team successfully prevailed against Norway in the final of the 2017 World Handball Championships in Germany and thus won their second world championship title. The next Women’s Handball World Championship will take place in Japan in 2019.

The tournaments at a glance

The first Women’s World Championship was held in Yugoslavia in 1957, the victory went to ČSSR . Until reunification, the women’s handball national team of the Federal Republic of Germany could not win a world championship title, the women’s national team of the GDR, on the other hand, was successful and became world champion three times. The last title was won by the German women in 1993 at the World Championships in Norway.

With seven world championship titles, Russia leads the women’s handball ranking; if the victories of the German and GDR world championship titles are combined, Germany takes second place with four titles. So far, the World Championship has been played twice in Germany and both times it was not possible to reach the final, but the game for 3rd place was won.