Bitcoin Betting on World Championship (men/women) Beachvolleyball

World Championship (men/women) 2019

Dates: 28-Jun-2019 to 7-Jul-2019


The FIVB Beach Volleyball World Championships is the double-gender world championship for the sport of beach volleyball organized by the Fédération Internationale de Volleyball (FIVB) the sport’s global governing body. The first official edition of the event was held in Los Angeles, United States in 1997 and tournaments had been awarded every two years since then. Before 1997, ten unofficial championships not organized by the FIVB were all held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil between 1987 and 1996.

Best Websites for Bitcoin Betting on the World Championship (men/women)

Here are the best 3 bitcoin sportsbetting websites for you to place your bet:

sportsbet screenshotsportsbet logoPro´s:
- x3 Welcome Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Website lags sometimes

Click here to visit

Nitrogen Sports:

nitrogen screnshotnitrogen logoPro´s:
- easy & user friedly
- US Friendly

- Unregulated

Click here to visit Nitrogensports

1xBit Casino

1xbit screenshot1xbit logoPro´s:
- Lots of Bonuses
- Live Streaming

- Pretty new site

Click here to visit 1xBit

Click here to compare more Sportsbooks which accept Bitcoin.


About the World Championship (men/women)

The Beach Volleyball World Championships are tournaments organized by the World Volleyball Federation FIVB to determine the world champions of women and men. Brazil was the most successful nation in the ten tournaments held so far. The next World Championships will take place from 28 June to 7 July 2019 in Hamburg.


Between 1987 and 1996, international tournaments were held in Rio de Janeiro, but they are not recognised as World Championships by the FIVB. The first official World Cup tournament was held in Los Angeles in 1997. Since then, both women and men have been dominated by teams from Brazil and the USA. The Laciga brothers and Paul Laciga with Sascha Heyer won two silver medals for Switzerland, Julius Brink and Jonas Reckermann won gold in 2009 and bronze in 2011 for Germany.

In 2013 Karla Borger and Britta Büthe reached the final and were the first German women to win a medal. Jonathan Erdmann and Kay Matysik won bronze at the same tournament. In 2015 Brazil won five out of six possible medals. In 2017, the Olympic champions Laura Ludwig and Kira Walkenhorst became the first German women’s world champions. The 2019 World Cup in Hamburg will be the second tournament in Germany after Berlin in 2005.

Beach Volleyball World Championship 2019 in Hamburg

About the tournament: Laura Ludwig gets the opportunity to defend the 2017 World Championship title in her hometown: The 2019 World Championships will be held in the Hanseatic City of Hamburg. And that in the 13,000 spectator tennis stadium on the Rothenbaum. Admission is generally free, but tickets are also available. As an official partner of the World Cup, we are looking forward not only to providing you with all the information, but also to meeting you at our stand.

The Beach Volleyball World Championship 2019 will be played at the same venue where the Major Series tournament took place in recent years: At Hamburg’s Rothenbaum with its tennis stadium, which seats 13,200 spectators. And that from 28 June to 7 July 2019.

The schedule is for the matches to start at 10 a.m. on Friday and the last match of the day to kick off at 8:30 p.m. The group games will run until Tuesday or Wednesday (men), so that all teams will remain in the tournament until then. On Thursday the matches will start at 11 am, on Friday (5 July) it will start at 11:15 am with the quarter finals of the ladies. The men’s quarter finals will take place on Saturday at 10:45 a.m., the women’s small final is currently scheduled for 1:05 p.m., the final at 3:15 p.m. The match for the men’s 3rd place is scheduled for Sunday at 12:30, the final at 14. Please note that the schedule may be changed due to TV etc.

In the women’s field Sandra Ittlinger/Chantal Laboureur, Karla Borger/Julia Sude, Victoria Bieneck/Isabel Schneider and Kim Behrens/Cinja Tillmann have won a place on the world rankings. With the Wild Cards for the duos Margareta Kozuch/Laura Ludwig and Leonie Körtzinger/Sarah Schneider half a dozen are full.

Julius Thole and Clemens Wickler qualified directly for the men’s event via the world rankings, Nils Ehlers and Lars Flüggen were added to the list via the guaranteed second national place. Philip-Arne Bergmann and Yannick Harms as well as Alexander Walkenhorst and Sven Winter have been promoted to the tournament with additional Wild Cards. 48 teams each from the women’s and men’s teams will play in a total of 216 games for the World Cup crowns, a maximum of eight teams per nation (a maximum of four per gender, wild cards not included) may start. The draw for the groups will take place on 4 June.

As you are used to with beach volleyball, the same applies to the World Cup in Hamburg: admission to the Rothenbaum Stadium and the event is free for the entire period. However, it can be assumed that the crowds will be high, especially on weekends and during the week evenings. Last year at the World Tour Final on the weekend before the opening of the stadium there was already a queue and access to the stadium was no longer possible at some point. If you don’t want to be there early enough to secure your seat, you have the possibility to secure your access at any time with day tickets or our fan packages.

A total of 1,000,000 US dollars will be distributed to all teams, the winners will receive 60,000 US dollars and 800 world ranking points each.