Bitcoin Betting on US PGA Golf

US PGA 2019

Dates: 16-May-2019 to 19-May-2019


The PGA Championship is an annual golf tournament conducted by the Professional Golfers’ Association of America. It is one of the four major championships in professional golf. It was formerly played in mid-August on the third weekend before Labor Day weekend, serving as the fourth and final major of the golf season.

Best Websites for Bitcoin Betting on the US PGA

Here are the best 3 bitcoin sportsbetting websites for you to place your bet:

sportsbet screenshotsportsbet logoPro´s:
- x3 Welcome Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Website lags sometimes

Click here to visit

Nitrogen Sports:

nitrogen screnshotnitrogen logoPro´s:
- easy & user friedly
- US Friendly

- Unregulated

Click here to visit Nitrogensports

1xBit Casino

1xbit screenshot1xbit logoPro´s:
- Lots of Bonuses
- Live Streaming

- Pretty new site

Click here to visit 1xBit

Click here to compare more Sportsbooks which accept Bitcoin.


About the US PGA

The PGA Championship is an annual golf tournament organized by the American PGA as part of the PGA Tour. This championship is one of the so-called majors in golf, and is the last of the majors to be played each year, always in the month of August (usually the fourth weekend after the British Open golf, although the 2007 and 2008 editions have been advanced one week due to calendar problems).

The prize budget for the 2006 edition was $6.8 million (approximately €5.3 million). Since 1991, the tournament has been broadcast in the United States on CBS television.

Like other majors, winning the tournament gives the golfer who gets certain privileges: the PGA champion is automatically invited to play the other three majors (the Augusta Masters, the US Open and the British Open) for the next five years, and will be exempt from playing the PGA qualification phase for life. He also becomes a member of the PGA Tour for the next five years and gets an automatic invitation to play The Players’ tournament for the next five years. Throughout its history, the PGA tournament has been held at various venues throughout the United States.


The first PGA Championship was held in 1916 at the Siwanoy Country Club in Bronxville, New York. The trophy was donated by Rodman Wanamaker, so since then this award is known as the Wanamaker Trophy. In its origins, the tournament was disputed in the modality match play or by holes, that is to say, each hole was won by the player who took the least number of blows, and the winner was the player who won more holes. From 1958, it began to dispute in the form of Stroke Play or by blows, that is, the player who made the route in the least number of blows won. The first winner, Jim Barnes, received a $500 prize (2011 winner Keegan Bradley received more than $1,445,000).