Bitcoin Betting on UCI Road World Championships Cycling

UCI Road World Championships 2019

Dates: 21-Sep-2019 to 29-Sep-2019

Location: YORKSHIRE | UK

The 2019 UCI Road World Championships are scheduled to be held between 22 and 29 September 2019 in Harrogate, United Kingdom. It will be the 92nd UCI Road World Championships and the fourth to be held in the United Kingdom.

Best Websites for Bitcoin Betting on the UCI Road World Championships

Here are the best 3 bitcoin sportsbetting websites for you to place your bet:

sportsbet screenshotsportsbet logoPro´s:
- x3 Welcome Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Website lags sometimes

Click here to visit

Nitrogen Sports:

nitrogen screnshotnitrogen logoPro´s:
- easy & user friedly
- US Friendly

- Unregulated

Click here to visit Nitrogensports

1xBit Casino

1xbit screenshot1xbit logoPro´s:
- Lots of Bonuses
- Live Streaming

- Pretty new site

Click here to visit 1xBit

Click here to compare more Sportsbooks which accept Bitcoin.


About the UCI Road World Championships

The UCI Road World Championships (UCI Road World Championships) are the world championships in road cycling and have been held annually by the International Cycling Union (UCI) since 1921 at different locations.


From 1922, the Wolber Grand Prix in France was regarded as the forerunner of the professional road world championships. The best drivers from Italy, France, Belgium and Switzerland met there.


From 1921 to 1926 the Men’s Road World Championships were held exclusively for amateurs, from 1927 until the introduction of the standard licence after the 1995 season parallel for professionals and amateurs, since 1996 parallel for men elite and men U23. The Women’s World Championships were held for the first time in 1958, the Junior World Championships in 1975 and the Junior World Championships in 1989, but the latter two, with the exception of the period 1997-2004, were held at different venues from the men’s events.

Rainbow jersey

The current World Champion in Road Racing has the right and the duty to wear the World Champion’s jersey (rainbow jersey) during all road races (except time trials) until the next World Championships in the following year. The same applies to the rainbow jersey awarded in the individual time trial, which must be worn in all time trials in the following year.

The rainbow jersey is white and has a wide horizontal stripe in the colours blue, red, black, yellow and green (from top to bottom) around the chest. In earlier years, the rainbow stripes in the time trial version were interrupted by a stylized clock. At the end of this year, former World Champions may wear these colours as thin stripes on the sleeve edge and on the collar.


Up to and including 1994, the Road World Championships (excluding junior events) were held at the end of August, a few weeks after the Tour de France. Since then, the races have taken place just before the end of the season at the end of September or the beginning of October. The current date is not uncontroversial, as many cyclists have already finished their season at this late stage.

Until 1995, the World Road and Track Championships were held in the same country, sometimes in conjunction with the World Indoor Cycling Championships. Since 1996, the World Championships have been awarded to various national federations. In addition, between 1997 and 2003, so-called B World Championships were held, in which athletes from countries where the level of cycling performance was still in development took part.

Road race

The road races have been and will be held at the Road World Championships in all the above categories. The course consists of a mostly demanding lap, which is driven several times depending on category and length. In addition to the big stage races Tour de France, Giro d’Italia and Vuelta a España and the classics, the men’s road race is considered the most prestigious race in cycling at the World Road Championships.

Individual time trial

In 1994, the second discipline for men, women and juniors, the individual time trial, was introduced, which was also established in 1996 for men under 23 and in 1998 for juniors.

Team Time Trial

Between 1962 and 1994, a World Championship for national teams of four was held in the 100 km team time trial. This tradition was modified and resumed in 2012, when a world championship title in the team time trial was awarded to 6-person cycling teams for men (53.2 km) and women (34.2 km).