Bitcoin Betting on NRL Grand Final Rugby League

NRL Grand Final 2019

Dates: TBD to TBD


The NRL Grand Final, which determines the Australian rugby league football season’s premiers, is one of Australia’s major sporting events and one of the largest attended club championship events in the world.

Best Websites for Bitcoin Betting on the NRL Grand Final

Here are the best 3 bitcoin sportsbetting websites for you to place your bet:

sportsbet screenshotsportsbet logoPro´s:
- x3 Welcome Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Website lags sometimes

Click here to visit

Nitrogen Sports:

nitrogen screnshotnitrogen logoPro´s:
- easy & user friedly
- US Friendly

- Unregulated

Click here to visit Nitrogensports

1xBit Casino

1xbit screenshot1xbit logoPro´s:
- Lots of Bonuses
- Live Streaming

- Pretty new site

Click here to visit 1xBit

Click here to compare more Sportsbooks which accept Bitcoin.


About the NRL Grand Final

The National Rugby League (often referred to as NRL) is one of the two most prestigious inter-club rugby matches in the world with the Super League. It takes place in Australia and New Zealand. Created in 1998 from the merger of two competitions, the Australian Rugby League (ARL) and the Super League of Australia, it operates on a franchise system in a closed league, i.e. there is no relegation. It is made up of sixteen franchises, all of which are Australian, with the exception of one which is New Zealand, the New Zealand Warriors.

It is divided into two phases, first a championship where all franchises play 25 games and then a final tournament where the eight best teams take part in a playoff system that leads to a final where the champion of the competition is designated. The winner then competes in the World Club Challenge, which pits him against the winner of the Super League. The defending champion is the Sydney Roosters, winner in 2018.

The NRL is one of Australia’s most popular sports competitions, in terms of attendance, TV audiences and merchandising.

The teams

The NRL consists of ten franchises based in New South Wales, three in Queensland, one in Victoria and the Australian Capital Territory and one in New Zealand. As the championship is closed, there is no division and no relegation or promotion system.

The map on the right shows the location of the current franchises operating in the NRL, at the top are Australia and New Zealand, at the bottom the urban area of Sydney.

For each team, the following information is also provided:

  • the name of the team,
  • the city where the team operates (with the name of the state),
  • the name of the stadium,
  • the date of the first season in the NRL or NSWRL.

NRL Trophy

The NRL Trophy is the most prestigious trophy and is awarded to the team that wins the Grand Final of the National Rugby League. A three-dimensional bronze trophy representing a famous photo called “The Gladiators”, which included Norm Provan and Arthur Summons of the Western Suburbs after the great final. This image has become symbolic of camaraderie in rugby at XIII. This sculpture is inspired by the Winfield Cup, a trophy awarded to the winner of the New South Wales Championship Grand Final from 1982 to 1994 and the ARL in 1995, sculpted by New Zealand’s Alan Ingham.

Dally M Medal

The Dally M Medal is the most prestigious individual title, rewarding the best player of the season. This award, named after the player Dally Messenger (who was instrumental in the introduction of rugby in Australia at the beginning of the 20th century), was created in 1980 by the Daily Mirror newspaper at the time of the New South Wales Championship. For each match, a judge awards 3, 2 and 1 points to the best players in the match, at the end of the season the player with the most points wins the medal. Since 1998, Johnathan Thurston has been the only player to have won it four times, followed by Andrew Johns who has won it three times. For the first time in 2014, there are 2 winners: Johnathan Thurston and Jarryd Hayne.

Clive Churchill Medal

The Clive Churchill Medal is an award for the man of the match in the National Rugby League Final. Created in 1986, it then rewards the man of the match in the final of the New South Wales Rugby League between 1986 and 1994, then the final of the Australian Rugby League between 1995 and 1997 and finally since 1998 of the National Rugby League. The name of the award “Clive Churchill” is in honour of a great Australian rugby player. The jury, which awards this award, is composed of coaches from Australia’s national team.

Others Dally M Medal

Various Dally M Medal awards reward players according to different criteria: best beginner, captain of the year, coach of the year, best test scorer and best scorer. Finally, a team of the year is determined with a player in each position: back, winger, centre, opening half, scrum half, third row, second row, pillar and heel.

State of Origin

The State of Origin is an annual series of three rugby to XIII matches played between May and June between two Australian teams: New South Wales Blues (representing the State of New South Wales) and Queensland Maroons (representing the State of Queensland). Created in 1980, it is one of Australia’s most important and attractive annual events, guaranteeing high television audiences and sold-out stadiums. Players are selected not because of their respective franchises but because of their state where they played their first senior game (either New South Wales or Queensland). Based on this rivalry, these matches are perceived with incredible intensity and a very high rugby level.

City vs Country Origin

City vs Country is an annual rugby match in New South Wales (Australia) between two teams called City and Country. The City is the representative team for Sydney and its metropolitan area, while the Country represents the rest of the State of New South Wales. The best players play mostly in Sydney and make the country non-competitive. Thus, all players from franchises outside Sydney are eligible to represent Country. The selected players all play in the NRL. The match takes place in the annual calendar before the three matches of the State of Origin.


The ANZAC Test is an annual rugby match between the Australian and New Zealand teams that takes place near the date of ANZAC Day (ANZAC being the acronym for “Australian and New Zealand Army Corps”).

NRL All Stars game

The NRL All Stars game is an annual Australian rugby competition between the Indigenous All Stars and the NRL All Stars. The first All Stars game took place on February 13, 2010, between the Indigenous All Stars, a selection of the best thirteen players of Aboriginal or Strait of Torres descent, playing in NRL against a team of non-indigenous stars, the NRL All Stars (in fact, largely composed of players of Polynesian and/or Melanesian origin(s)).