Bitcoin Betting on AFL Grand Final Australian Football

AFL Grand Final 2019

Dates: 28-Sep-2019 to 28-Sep-2019


The AFL Grand Final is an annual Australian rules football match, traditionally held on the final Saturday in September or the first Saturday in October at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne, Australia, to determine the Australian Football League premiers for that year.

Best Websites for Bitcoin Betting on the AFL Grand Final

Here are the best 3 bitcoin sportsbetting websites for you to place your bet:

sportsbet screenshotsportsbet logoPro´s:
- x3 Welcome Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Website lags sometimes

Click here to visit

Nitrogen Sports:

nitrogen screnshotnitrogen logoPro´s:
- easy & user friedly
- US Friendly

- Unregulated

Click here to visit Nitrogensports

1xBit Casino

1xbit screenshot1xbit logoPro´s:
- Lots of Bonuses
- Live Streaming

- Pretty new site

Click here to visit 1xBit

Click here to compare more Sportsbooks which accept Bitcoin.


About the AFL Grand Final

The Australian Football League (AFL) is the elite professional Australian football league in Australia. Through the AFL Commission, the AFL also serves as a sports governing body and is responsible for the rules of the game (Laws of Australian football). This closed championship (no relegation), was founded as the Victorian Football League (VFL) session of the previous Victorian Football Association with its inaugural season started in 1897 (VFA). The competition originally included only teams in the Australian state of Victoria, the name of the competition having taken the name Australian Football League in the 1990 season, after its extension to other states in the 1980s. It is the most popular sporting competition in this country with 36,428 spectators per match in 2011.

The championship currently consists of 18 teams stretching across five states of Australia, although the majority (ten teams) are still based in Victoria1. The AFL season currently includes a pre-season competition (nicknamed for sponsorship purposes “NAB Challenge”), followed by 23 rounds during the regular season, which takes place during the Australian winter (March to September). The top eight teams of the regular season compete in playoffs including the Grand Final, which is played each year at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in front of nearly 100,000 spectators. 2 The current champions are the Richmond Tigers.


From 1988 to 2013, the AFL ran a pre-season competition that ended before the start of the championship, serving both as a warm-up match and as an autonomous competition. This was mostly played as a 4-week qualifying tournament, but the format changed after the championship expanded beyond 16 clubs in 2011. The competition was frequently used to test the rule changes. In 2014, the format of the competition was abandoned and friendly matches are now played under the name NAB Challenge. Each of the 18 teams plays 3 matches during the competition, so 2 to 3 matches are played each day before the championship.

Regular season

Currently, the AFL’s regular season includes 23 matches, starting from March to September. Starting in the 2013 season, each team will play 22 games, one of which is exempt. Teams are awarded four points for a win, two points for a draw and zero points for a loss. The final team ranking is based on the number of points obtained throughout the regular season and a percentage (calculated by the ratio of points obtained and points conceded). They may decide between teams in the event of a tie. At the end of the regular season, the McClelland Trophy is awarded to the team that finishes first.

Playoff series

The top eight teams of the regular season meet in a 4-week playoff series until September, when the final determines the winner. Thus, the first four teams compete against each other on the first weekend (1st vs 4th & 2nd vs 3rd), the winners qualify for the preliminary finals. The following weekend, the two losers of the first weekend play against the qualified teams through the elimination finals (5th vs 8th & 6th vs 7th). The winners are qualified for the preliminary finals. The two winners of the preliminary finals compete in the grand final which is traditionally played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on the last Saturday in September. The AFL champion receives a silver cup (with the exception of 1996 when a gold cup was produced to celebrate the centenary) and a navy blue flag for the championship. The flag has been presented since the championship began and is traditionally flown the following season in the first home game of the winner of the previous edition. The trophy was first introduced in 1959 and is manufactured annually by Cash’s International in their Frankston, Victoria, metallurgy facility. In addition, each player in the final receives a medal.

Evolution of the regulation

The AFL maintains strict control over the number of players in each club. Thus, each is limited to a maximum of 38 senior players, to which are added up to six recruits and/or veterans. Since 2006, a maximum of two international recruits have also been admitted. Inter-club exchanges are only allowed during a special week at the end of the season, and the only way new players can enter the league is through the AFL Draft.

A salary cap (called Total Player Payments or TPP) is in effect in the league, limiting clubs to a budget of US$7,950,000 per season. The salaries of young people newly acquired through the draft is fixed for two years. The salary of senior players is generally not disclosed, but the average is estimated at AU$200,000; the best of the best can expect to receive up to AU$1,000,000. Severe sanctions are provided for clubs that violate the wage cap regulations, ranging from high fines to exclusion from the draft. However, the league does not deduct points from the ranking for these offences.

Amateur draft of the AFL Draft

Similar to North American professional sports, AFL clubs recruit new players primarily through an AFL Draft. It was established in 1986 and allows each club to choose young talents to train and integrate them into the professional ranks. The repechage is done in reverse order of position in the final ranking; in other words, the club finishing last chooses the first. By having access to the best young person available at the least good club, over the seasons, such a system makes it possible to give these clubs a chance to rebuild themselves and aspire to better days.

The workforce in AFL

In 2011, the AFL had 801 senior, veteran, new recruit and international players on its rosters, including all players from each of Australia’s states and territories. As of 2014, there are 64 players of Aboriginal origin, representing approximately 9% of all players. In 2011, the list includes 12 players recruited from outside Australia, with 10 Irish players all converted from Gaelic football to be recruited as part of the Irish Experiment, as well as one from the United States and one from Canada. He also had five other foreign-born players who emigrated to Australia very early on and were included in the same list.

In 2006, lists of new foreign recruits and foreign fellows were created. The first includes 2 players aged 15 to 23 who are not Australians. They can stay on this list for 3 years before being transferred to the new recruit or senior list. In the first year, the salary is not included in the salary cap. The second list allows clubs to recruit up to eight foreign players (other than Irish). Irish players are required to be placed either on the senior or new recruit list. At the beginning of 2011, there were 14 international stock market players.

Of the 121 multicultural players, more than half have a parent from English-speaking countries, mainly the United Kingdom, Ireland and New Zealand.